the new girl in town

Hey Shorty

Posted in fashion by Dani on March 3, 2010

Okay, sugar plums: I promise I have a legit excuse for the mini post lull over the past week or so. I have been sick for over five days! No joke, darlings. Fortunately, I am all better now.

As spring looms near (and a little bit too far away), shorts are popping everywhere. I noticed this fresh new style trend last month: (… yes, muffins. In February. Haha.) Take a peek for yourself with H&M‘s sassy shorts report. Very informative if I may say so myself.

When taking a look at international stores within the H&M family, I seemed to lean toward the classic chic look. Case in point, these.

In addition to H&M, it seems that Forever 21 has countless pairs of these pants online. Is it just me or do you just love the fact that Forever 21 has several different brands to choose from? My favorite of the brilliant bunch? Love 21 Contemporary. With that written, my favorite shorts from the cluster of cuties would have to be Love 21 Contemporary’s long belted shorts.

What is your favorite trend of the spring season, doll faces? I would love to know!

Stay warm,

Dani

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sarah bowen said, on March 5, 2010 at 2:14 PM

    Hey Dani!

    Hope all is well with you 🙂

    I really enjoy your blog! You are so creative!

    Are you still considering studying abroad in the Netherlands? Which school are you looking at? I would love to talk to you more about the Netherlands and my experience here 🙂

    Take care,

    ❤ Sarah Bowen

    p.s. my fav spring fashion is cute floral skirts 🙂

    • disfordani said, on March 7, 2010 at 11:32 AM

      I really enjoy your blog as well! You’re such an avid blogger! Haha.

  2. disfordani said, on March 7, 2010 at 11:31 AM

    Hi, Sarah! Thank you so much for your compliments! You are so sweet! Yes, I am still considering study abroad in the Netherlands. I would love to speak with you as well! I will be sure to email you soon. Have fun, Dani P.S. Floral skirts? Good choice, muffin! Haha.

  3. dad and mom said, on April 26, 2010 at 7:05 PM

    Danny,

    You are an avid blogger. Where do you find the time? Your blog is a joy to read. Thank you for all your hard work. Love, dad and mom


Leave a Reply

