the new girl in town

Music Soul Child

Posted in music by Dani on December 14, 2009

Hell0, darlings! Yesterday, my friend and I drove around the city together in search of vintage sweaters as well as mouth-watering yet affordable food. While in

 her car, she played her brand new Priscilla Renae album entitled, “Jukebox.”

With catchy pop and techno beats along with Priscilla’s oftentimes hopelessly romantic sonnet-like lyrics, a music listener cannot help but bob his or her head and sing along to the tunes. This YouTube-based starlet reminds me of a cross between Corinne Bailey Rae and Ingrid Michaelson with a dash of Salt n’ Pepa and sass. In addition to Corinne Bailey Rae and Salt n’ Pepa,  I just love Ingrid’s music. Very Vh1. Haha.

Not only does she have an absolutely gorgeous voice brimming with charm, but she also: 1) writes her own songs and 2) plays the guitar! How cool is she?

While she currently has a hit music video out called, Dollhouse (The music video is super cute… totally digging the bright colors and Barbie-esque theme.), I really love her acoustic sets, like the video below, which is a segment of a mini-concert from a song off of her actual album, one of my faves, “Lovesick.” It is too adorable for words.

…and voilà! Isn’t she fabulous? Enough said posted?

Have a superb day evening, muffins! Write to you tomorrow! Haha.

Peace,

Dani

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Liz said, on December 14, 2009 at 11:26 PM

    I love the Dollhouse video, it totally reminded me of the Ibsen play, which is one of my favorites. Feminism+Pop Music=I like.

    • disfordani said, on December 15, 2009 at 3:24 AM

      Yay! Awesome, baby cakes. Yeah, that music video is sooo cute and sassy! Love it. Haha. (Yay! You commented on my blog! Your note made my day.)

  2. Naima said, on December 15, 2009 at 5:00 PM

    Yeah, she’s great!!! I’m so happy that she’s getting the recognition she deserves, ❤ GO PRISCILLA!


Leave a Reply

