the new girl in town

Snap, Crackle, Pop

Posted in music by Dani on December 11, 2009

Good afternoon, muffins! As I surfed YouTube key terms in search of new music yesterday afternoon, I began to become rather nostalgic of my favorite music video genre: teen pop circa 1997-2004. With all of those pop princesses and boy bands, who could resist? Aah… good times. Below are some of my fave of all time:

Backstreet Boys – “I Want It That Way”

Who can say no to an airport and matching white outfits? Haha.

Britney Spears – “Oops!… I Did It Again”

You know I just had to include Britney Spears’s instant-hit, “Oops!… I Did It Again.” Astronaut suits. Spewing fire flames. Titanic references. Gotta love it. Haha.

Christina Aguilera – “Genie In A Bottle”

Who could forget Christina’s first hit, “Genie In A Bottle”? I’m a genie in a bottle, baby! Haha.

NSYNC – “It’s Gonna Be Me”

I just can’t help laughing hysterically when I watch this music video. From the unforgettable choreography to the Ken-like features and epic brawl with the military action figures, this music video is hilariously entertaining from start to finish.

What was your favorite nineties teen pop musical artist or music video? I would love to know!

Happy Friday,

Dani

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Naima said, on December 12, 2009 at 2:10 AM

    Yesssssss! 90s videos were great!

    I loved Missy Elliots “(I Can’t Stand) The Rain”! One of my favorite videos

    • disfordani said, on December 12, 2009 at 4:09 AM

      Haha. I’ll have to check that music video out. I was thinking about adding a nineties R&B music video post. What do you think, love?

  2. Jade said, on December 12, 2009 at 3:28 PM

    Omg, that is so funny! I’ve been doing the same thing ‘cept sub in Britney Spears and *N’Sync for Backstreet Boys and Christina!

    • disfordani said, on December 12, 2009 at 4:16 PM

      Haha. Cool, baby cakes! Yes, nineties videos were are uh-maaazing! Haha.


Leave a Reply

