the new girl in town

MySpace

Posted in art by Dani on December 10, 2009

My apologies for the three-day hiatus, doll faces. I have been super busy with final papers, but alas, I am done for the semester! Yay! Haha. For all of my fellow students, I hope that all of you are wrapping up the nicely, which I’m sure that all of you are. Because I have left all of my beautiful readers visually high and dry for the past few days, I am going to post three posts in one day in an attempt to redeem myself. Haha.

My last post, featuring stringed lighting, paper decorations, and wool reefs, really got me thinking about interior design, specifically bedrooms. My ideal bedroom looks as if it came straight out of a summer IKEA catalog with a brightly adorned bedspread, miniature Babushkas, track lighting, and several discrete pieces of chic white hot furniture (plus, a dash of Dani to doll it up a bit: fashion mag photosancient art projects, mammoth-sized posters, & porcelain dolls(?), o’course. Haha.). I really like the clean yet creative vibe that IKEA has going on in their bedroom photoshoots.

This thought leads to the next logical question: what is a bedroom? Along with being a cozy cove for sleeping, I feel that it should be somewhere one is free to relax: a serene oasis, a nest. Sound familiar, muffins? Haha. Below are a few of my favorite bedrooms on the IKEA website. Want to puruse one of the following gorgeous rooms? Simple click on the photo and wander away! Haha.

See what I mean? Simple yet elegant.

This bedroom just screams fun! Just look at that comforter! Haha.

I am totally digging the vibe of this room. Not only is it mature, but it has a funky edge as well. This bedroom has to be one of my favorites.

This room looks like it belongs to a cool and free-spirited person. I like it.

This bedroom is a perfect example of what I meant by chic white furniture. The clothes in the closet really pop.

For some reason, this room reminds me a super modern bed and breakfast. Haha.

The lime hue of the walls really make this room come alive!

Another favorite of mine. Definitely.

Very clean design.

So, what is your favorite place to relax? Please, do tell! Haha.

Stay nice & toasty,

Dani

 

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

