the new girl in town

Three’s Company

Posted in more by Dani on December 3, 2009

With the semester coming to a close, a number of impending deadlines are fast approaching whether it be a final Calculus exam or ten-page Human Rights research paper. Consequently, many students are beginning to stress out about not only the completion of their assignments but their grades as well. No need to fear! I have got you covered.

When you feel like you are about to stress out to the point of oblivion, consider watching a teen flick. I know it may sound silly, but they have the magical ability to make all of your worries vanish for two hours with a splash of comedy and oftentimes a romantic twist as well. Without further adieu, I present to you three of my much-loved teen flicks. 

13 Going 30

13 Going On 30 is one of my all-time favorite movies. Not only is it brimming sparkly glitter and 80s neon clothing, but the motion picture also stars Jennifer Garner, playing an entertainingly vivacious thirteen year old girl trapped in a thirty year old woman’s body in the NYC. You know what that means: Lisa Frank stationary and MJ Thriller choreography! Yay! Haha.

Clueless

Who can say no to palm trees and platforms? When it comes to movies, Clueless is a classic 90s staple. This timeless comedy has a neverending assortment of Val Gal slang and gags, making it amusing from start to finish.

She’s The Man 

When I first watched She’s The Man last year, I could not help from laughing hysterically (…and then playing it over and over again).  This movie embodies the best of both worlds: clean comedy with a dash of teen romance. STM is more than worthy of a HUGE thumbs up!

Happy viewing,

Dani

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. digitaldesignfellow said, on December 4, 2009 at 5:08 AM

    dani, I want to watch all of these! Even though I don’t have nearly as much finals stress as back in the day (a few months ago). I feel like I might (over?) analyze the last one, though… 😉

    • disfordani said, on December 4, 2009 at 5:28 PM

      Yay! You should definitely see “She’s the Man”. I’m really in the mood to watch it right now. It’s so funny! BTW: No worries! A little analysis never hurt anyone… Haha. I think you’d like it a lot.

  2. Tally said, on December 4, 2009 at 4:43 PM

    Ugh. Now I want to watch all of those movies, but I have none of them with me. I guess I’ll have to settle for The Breakfast Club. (Although, it’s hard to “settle” for The Breakfast Club, seeing as it’s awesome).

    Ooh. I have Mean Girls, too. And Sixteen Candles. And Ferris Bueller. And Pretty in Pink. And Flashdance.

    It’s been way too long since I took a good look at my DVDs.

    • disfordani said, on December 4, 2009 at 5:30 PM

      Awesome! It seems like you have a wonderful assortment of movies, especially classic 80s ones. Haha. You should definitely watch one this weekend, Tally. You so deserve it. Haha.

      • Tally said, on December 4, 2009 at 7:02 PM

        I’m planning on it. I just got through the biggest headache of a philosophy class EVER, and I deserve some Molly Ringwald.

  3. Strike A Pose! « "d" is for dani said, on December 4, 2009 at 11:49 PM

    […] My Art Portfolio Three’s Company […]


Leave a Reply

